QUANTUM DAYS PROGRAM
FEBRUARY 8-10, 2022

WEDNESDAY
Nano-Quantum Nexus Day

CHAIR
Kimberley Hall

CO-CHAIRS
Ziliang Ye
Dan Dalacu
Bruce Gaulin

THURSDAY
Quantum Information Day

CHAIR
Lilian Childress

CO-CHAIRS
Anne Broadbent
Shohini Ghose

FRIDAY
Strategy & Ecosystem Day

CHAIR
Stephanie Simmons

CO-CHAIR
Michele Mosca

MOUNTAIN STANDARD TIME (MST)

DAY 1
February 8, 2022


Suggested start time 08:00 am PST/ 09:00am MST/ 10:00 am CST/ 11:00 am EST/ 12:00pm AST/ 12:30 pm NST)


Nano-Quantum Nexus
Chair: Hae Young Kee

Session 1
Co-chair: Paul Barclay

Session 2
Co-chair: Michael Reimer

Session 3
Co-chair: Alannah Hallas

Welcome
9:00 am MST
Andrea Damascelli, Chair

 

Keynotes
9:05 am – 10:45 am MST

 

Networking • Exhibitors Poster Session Job Fair
10:45 am – 12:15pm MST

Parallel Session
– 1 –

QUANTUM
NANOSCIENCE
12:15 pm – 1:30pm MST

Parallel Session
– 2 –

QUANTUM
PHOTONICS
12:15 pm – 1:30pm MST

Parallel Session
– 3 –

QUANTUM
MATERIALS
12:15 pm – 1:30pm MST

Panel Discussion
1:30 pm – 2:30 pm MST

DAY 2
February 9, 2022


Suggested start time 08:00 am PST/ 09:00am MST/ 10:00 am CST/ 11:00 am EST/ 12:00pm AST/ 12:30 pm NST)


Quantum Information
Co-chair: Anne Broadbent

Keynotes
9:00 am – 10:45 am MST

 

Networking • Exhibitors Poster Session Job Fair
9:05 am – 10:45 am MST

Parallel Session
– 1 –

QUANTUM
COMPUTATION
12:15 pm – 1:30pm MST

Parallel Session
– 2 –

QUANTUM
COMMUNICATION
12:15 pm – 1:30pm MST

Parallel Session
– 3 –

QUANTUM
SENSING
12:15 pm – 1:30pm MST

Panel Discussion
1:30 pm – 2:30 pm MST

DAY 3
February 10, 2022


Suggested start time 08:00 am PST/ 09:00am MST/ 10:00 am CST/ 11:00 am EST/ 12:00pm AST/ 12:30 pm NST)


Strategy and Ecosystem

Keynotes
9:00 am – 11:00 am MST

 

Networking • Exhibitors Poster Session Job Fair
10:45 am – 12:15 pm MST

Parallel Session
– 1 –

12:15 pm – 1:30pm MST

Parallel Session
– 2 –

12:15 pm – 1:30pm MST

Parallel Session
– 3 –

12:15 pm – 1:30pm MST

Panel Discussion
1:30 pm – 2:30 pm MST

Program sessions will be available for viewing for 3 months after the event.

Career Fair

Are you looking to hire the best and brightest in quantum technology? Quantum Days will feature a job fair for Canada’s quantum tech community, open to national and international organizations, from start-ups to established corporations. You will have the opportunity to network with hundreds of candidates who are eager to build careers in quantum technologies.

Poster Session

Quantum Days is hosting a virtual poster session
to showcase excellence in quantum technologies.

Sponsorship Opportunity 

One sponsorship opportunity for poster session prizes is available.

Included in your sponsorship:

 

Recognition as the sponsor of the poster session on the poster session webpage.

 

Organization logo on the award certificate presented during the conference.